Michel Tube Engineering GmbH

Industriepark A81
Falk-Müller-Straße 30
97941 Tauberbischofsheim

Phone: +49 9341 848 550-0
Fax: +49 9341 848 550-5

Mail: info@michel-tube.com

Tel:
Mail:

07931 / 515179
info@micheltube.com

Standard pipe connector

OCTABIN COVER FOR SUCTION LANCES

Facts

Lightweight, foldable and maintenance-free

protects the granulate from contamination and foreign particles

Guide openings for suction lances stabilize the suction process

Avoids downtimes and production losses

Promotes the conscious use of granulate

patented system (EU patent)

Gray octabin cover for suction lances when closed.

Downloads

Product specifications

CAD data

Product video

PRODUCT DESCRIPTION

The OctaCap octabin cover by seal-IT is a foldable aluminum cover for octabins that can be placed on the octabin in just a few seconds. The cover weighs less than 10 kg and is available in various octabin dimensions.

The side folds give the cover and the octabin mechanical stability and the option of attaching a material card.

The main benefit of the cover is that it protects the material from contamination. This makes it more difficult for the material to absorb moisture unnecessarily. The holes in the cover can be freely configured with a cover, sight glass or suction lance nozzle. This stabilizes the suction process, as the suction lance can move vertically, and ultimately also saves costs by preventing contamination and machine downtime.


You can find more product reports here:
Chemie Technik, Bulk material covers ensure processing quality, user report from ProMinent, August 2021 issue

K-Zeitung, Bulk material cover: How TKT reduces granulate loss, user report from TKT Kunststoff-Technik, January 2024 issue

Plasticker, New features and accessories for the patented seal-IT bulk material cover, June 2022 issue

PICTURE GALLERY

Gray octabin cover for suction lances that is half open.Gray octabin cover for suction lances that is folded up on both sides.Gray octabin cover for suction lances that is folded up on both sides.Gray octabin cover for suction lances when closed.Gray octabin cover for suction lances when closed.Gray octabin cover for suction lances when closed.Octabin cover for suction lances with magnetic separator MAG 14.000 which is located in the orange-colored cover  Orange-colored octabin cover for suction lances that is folded up on both sides.Orange octabin cover for suction lances that is half open.Orange-colored octabin cover for suction lances that is folded up on both sides.Orange octabin cover for suction lances when closed.

Michel Tube Engineering GmbH

Industriepark A81
Falk-Müller-Straße 30
97941 Tauberbischofsheim

Tel.: +49 9341 848 550-0
Fax.: +49 9341 848 550-5

Mail: info@michel-tube.com

Tel:
Mail:

07931 / 515179
info@micheltube.com

Rohrverbinder Standard

OKTABINABDECKUNG FÜR SAUGLANZEN

Fakten

leicht, faltbar und wartungsfrei

schützt das Granulat vor Verunreinigung und Fremdpartikel

Führungsöffnungen für Sauglanzen stabilisieren den Saugprozess

vermeidet Stillstände und Produktionsausfälle

fördert den bewussten Umgang mit Granulat

patentiertes System (EU-Patent)

Graue Oktabinabdeckung für Sauglanzen im geschlossenen Zustand.

Downloads

Produktspezifikationen

CAD-Daten

Produktvideo

PRODUKTBESCHREIBUNG

Die OctaCap Oktabinbabdeckung by seal-IT ist eine faltbare Abdeckung für Oktabin aus Aluminium, die in wenigen Sekunden auf dem Oktabin aufgelegt werden kann. Die Abdeckung wiegt unter 10kg und ist in verschiedenen Oktabinabmessungen erhältlich.

Die seitlichen Abkantungen geben der Abdeckung und dem Oktabin eine mechanische Stabilität und die Möglichkeit der Anbringung einer Materialkarte.

Der Hauptnutzen der Abdeckung ist, dass diese das Material vor Verunreinigungen schützt. Eine unnötige Feuchtigkeitsaufnahme des Materials wird erschwert. Die Bohrungen in der Abdeckung sind frei mit einem Deckel, Schauglas oder mit einem Sauglanzenstutzen konfigurierbar. Somit werden der Saugprozess stabilisiert, da die Sauglanze senkrecht wandern kann, und letztendlich auch Kosten gespart, weil Verunreinigungen und Maschinenstillstände verhindert werden.


Weitere Produktberichte finden Sie hier:
Chemie Technik, Schüttgutabdeckungen sichern Verarbeitungsqualität, Anwenderbericht der Firma ProMinent, Ausgabe August 2021

K-Zeitung, Schüttgutabdeckung: So reduziert TKT den Granulatverlust, Anwenderbericht der Firma TKT Kunststoff-Technik, Ausgabe Januar 2024

Plasticker, Neue Features und Zubehör für die patentierte Schüttgutabdeckung seal-IT, Ausgabe Juni 2022

BILDERGALERIE

Graue Oktabinabdeckung für Sauglanzen die halb geöffnet ist.Graue Oktabinabdeckung für Sauglanzen die auf beiden Seiten nach oben geklappt ist.Graue Oktabinabdeckung für Sauglanzen die auf beiden Seiten nach oben geklappt ist.Graue Oktabinabdeckung für Sauglanzen im geschlossenen Zustand.Graue Oktabinabdeckung für Sauglanzen im geschlossenen Zustand.Graue Oktabinabdeckung für Sauglanzen im geschlossenen Zustand.Oktabinabdeckung für Sauglanzen mit Magnetabscheider MAG 14.000 der in der orangfarbenen Abdeckung steckt  Orangfarbene Oktabinabdeckung für Sauglanzen die auf beiden Seiten nach oben geklappt ist.Orangfarbene Oktabinabdeckung für Sauglanzen die halb geöffnet ist.Orangfarbene Oktabinabdeckung für Sauglanzen die auf beiden Seiten nach oben geklappt ist.Orangfarbene Oktabinabdeckung für Sauglanzen im geschlossenen Zustand.